top of page
  • Writer's pictureGuyasuka Hostel

A TRIBUTE: QUEEN SIRIKIT AND THE THAI MOTHERS.


Thank you!


Two words! Simple. Powerful.


But certainly not enough to express my immense gratitude to you…

I am aware of the hardships and pains you need to endure for many months just to make sure that I will be perfectly healthy. After all these years, now I understand that at those difficult times you drew strength from the hope that you can hold me in your arms, see me crying as soon as I open my eyes to see the first ray of light.


Thank you for the sleepless nights taking care of me when I was young, fragile, sick, and for that I grew up strong.


Even when I am grown up now, you are still there to take care of me, because in your eyes I will always be your baby… You were my strength when I was weak. For that I am forever grateful.


Sorry for I was not a good kid growing up. But you never get tired of disciplining me with your words of wisdom and making me understand the right from wrong. Thank you for not giving up on me.


You have never failed to remind me the value of respect not only to myself but also for other people regardless of their beliefs, sex, color, background, or status in life. And that kindness and blessings should be shared.


Remember when I was on the lowest and worst point of my life? When I made these terrible life decisions, that I ran towards you and you patted my back, hold my hand, and told me that everything will be alright, and tomorrow would be better day.


You have showed me how to laugh hard and how to be strong.


You said: To walk in faith, to live, to dream, and to believe in myself.


Thank you for being my role model and for being proud of me. For teaching me the importance of hard work, dedication, and the value of working on for fulfilling my life dreams. While you are always there for me, you keep on reminding me not to rely to anyone but to myself.


You have always pushed me to do my best and strive to be the best version of myself.


Now I know I’m better off.


You have inculcated in me; Nationalism in the best possible way. As Thai, the zeal of patriotism will always be in my heart wherever in the world I will be.


You may not have realized but you have been a great influence to my life from since and until now.


SELFLESS and UNCONDITIONAL, that’s how I describe your love towards me.


You are always my number one supporter, my hero, my best friend. But most importantly MY MOTHER. I love and honor not only today but until my last breath.


And for this special day, we your children with utmost gratitude, we bow and say:


“THANK YOU!”



Two words! Simple. Powerful.


But certainly not enough.



HAPPY MOTHERS DAY! ------------------------

Please share and tag your mother.

11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page